Well, we're fresh in from our Kansas City New Years weekend, and it was a blast! But wore the little one and I out. We had so much fun hanging out with our hosts, and their friends. And I think for the first time since we've been together we shared a kiss at midnight?! We've shared 5 New Year's together, and I don't remember one New Years kiss. Not really sure why, either. Oh well, it's neither here nor there, on to the baby!
Well, without jinxing myself (again), I would just like to say I have not puked in 5 days. Five days. Do you know how huge that is?! It's pretty much a miracle, and such a nice feeling! My throat is getting a welcome break, and the toilet is seeing less of my face... which I'm sure it appreciates as much as I appreciate not staring at the bottom of that big, white bowl. I still have my moments of nauseousness, and the moments that I think I should make a run for it... but for the past 5 days I have been able to work, sit, lay, or drive through those moments vomit free. Glorious.
Sleeping is still a struggle, but after the weekend I had... the past couple nights I have been out like a light. For those of you keeping tabs, you know I go to bed at 8. 9 is a big stretch. So what time did I make it to on NYE? That would be 2:30.............AM. Yeh, I did it. Not without a breakdown at the end of the night, but I was awake at 2:30am. And as much fun as it was to sit and drink my water, watching the crowd around me get more and more drunk... I will never. ever. ever. ever. do it again. Ever. Got it? Don't ask me to push the limits of my exhaustion, because it's not ever gonna happen again. And I'm still tired. Last night I was asleep on the couch at 8pm, just like I should be every night. I don't know who I was trying to impress that night, but I should have stayed home all together. But, I shared a kiss with my love at midnight, brought in the new year with some pretty great people, and had some great memories to remind them of in the morning... so all in all I can't be too upset with myself.
The next day we had some down time, so I took myself to Kohls. I felt guilty for keeping the baby up so late, and making him listen to that ridiculously loud music so I bought him some clothes! Obviously, I couldn't get pink or blue, but I did come home with some cute yellow stuff. I think that will be my only shopping trip for him though until we know if he is a she or not, there's only so much yellow and green you can buy. But for now, he has a good start.
Now that the throwing up has subsided, I am going to try something tonight that I haven't done in about 8 weeks. I will be cooking dinner. I think. That's the plan right now as I sit on the couch. I feel like I can do it though. I believe in myself. I've been psyching myself up for it all day. I'm just hoping the smells don't get to me and send me straight to the bathroom. We'll see how it goes.
That's kind of it. 14 weeks is a little boring. I don't know what I'm going to talk about from here on out if I don't have anymore good puke stories for you?? Surely I can come up with something. In the meantime, I am looking forward to a weekend at home! Not traveling, not packing, not unpacking... just sitting.
See ya at 15 weeks.
I know for a FACT that we have had a midnight kiss before. I remember exactly where we were standing in Jake's parent's basement if not last year, then the year before. Right next to the back entrance to the unfinished part of the basement by the dart board. Boom Shaka Kaka...
ReplyDelete