Tomorrow we will be 10 weeks. I really like the sound of that. Things no longer seem "early" although I know they still are. I'm starting to feel pregnant now. I am constantly aware of my growing belly, even though it's not huge yet, I have to use a little extra effort to get up from being snuggled in the couch, I can feel it protruding when I'm standing, and I feel it lop to the side when I lay down. There's definitely something going on in there. I love reading about what the baby's doing at the beginning of each new week. For example this week, the little one will get 25,000 new neurons a minute! He is getting taste and tooth buds, by the end of the week his upper lip will be complete, and he is now the size of a plum!! That's certainly a long way from the apple seed he used to be.
And now on to the most fun part, the symptoms. I'm still sick, however with a twist! I got ONE day of relief last Thursday. It was absolutely magical. Of course it made me worry something wasn't right, but I decided to take advantage of it and do some cleaning. And can I just say thank God I did... Thursday night and Friday were an absolute nightmare. By far my sickest day to date. I kept nothing down, and did not get off the couch from noon until 7pm except to throw up which was quite often. My mom came up though, and when she got here I magically felt a little better - the baby must have been happy to see grandma. I have added some foods to my "edible list" - fruit being the one I'm most proud of! Not fresh, there's still something about the fresh fruit that makes me gag... but I'm loving the canned fruit cocktail. And I sit down and eat until the entire can is gone. I had a banana today so that also made me feel good about myself. Yogurt is creeping back into my appetite, as well as cereal, pop tarts, and McDonalds chicken nuggets. Hey, I'll take what I can get. And who knows, maybe things are looking up!! One can only hope.
I've got some new symptoms as we go into this 10th week. Headaches. Oh, man. I've never really had headaches, so maybe I'm just not used to them -but they are no fun. They usually come on in the afternoon or evening, and very little I can do about them. I've also caught myself flipping out on Kyle for no real reason. Poor guy. No dinner, and now I yell at him all the time. And I also tear up frequently... for no reason. That's a fun one since crying makes me extremely uncomfortable.
Kyle's still wonderful in case anyone's wondering. I feel bad though, because he makes a lot of my mcdonalds nugget runs, all the while he is trying to eat healthy...
That's all for now, kind of an abrupt ending - but I'm sick...and tired... see you in week 11.
No comments:
Post a Comment